Key Stage 4 - Years 10-11

Key Stage 4 provision supports the students to develop increasing levels of independence and a key stage identity. When students enter Key Stage 4, their curriculum opportunities widen. The pupils have the opportunity to choose ‘Key Stage 4 Options in the following subjects.

  • Art
  • Photography
  • DT (3D Art)
  • Food Technology
  • History
  • Music
  • Drama
  • TED (Technology, Engineering and Design)
  • Graphics

Alongside the academic subjects pupils continue to receive therapeutic input, life skills and careers educations.   

For maths, English, Science and Computing students follow a range of accreditation and courses depending on age and ability.

  • Maths - AQA Entry Level Maths, Edexcel Number and Measure Level 1 and 2 and Edexcel GCSE Maths foundation and higher. 
  • English – AQA Entry Level Step up to English Silver and Gold, AQA Functional Skills English Level 1 and 2 and AQA GCSE English Language and Literature
  • Science – AQA Entry Level, AQA GCSE Trilogy Science Foundation and Higher
  • Computing – OCR Entry Level, OCR Functional Skills, OCR Cambridge Technical and  National Awards and GCSE Computer Science