Skip to content ↓

Governing Body

West Kirby School and College's success, and aspirations for the future, is driven by and shared with our Governing Body.

Members of our Governing Body bring diverse expertise and experience from broad areas of public and business life. With the interests of the school and every young person within it as their focus, our Governing Body give freely of their time, working closely with the Senior Leadership Team to drive the school forward.

The Chair of the Governing Body, or any other member of the Governing Body, can be contacted in writing via Mr. Luke Cowell (Company Secretary) at the school address, or by emailing


Governing Body

Mr. John Wylie Chair of The Governing Body & Trustee (Safeguarding)
Mr. Brian Boumphrey  Trustee
Mr. Mark Dickinson        Trustee
Miss. Sian Thomas Trustee (CEO & Principal)
Mr. Stephen Peacock Parent Trustee (Health & Safety)
Mrs. Deborah Gould Trustee (Care)
Ms. Victoria Storey Trustee (Curriculum)
Mrs. Julie Merry Trustee (RSE)
Mr. Dominic Kirkbride Trustee (HR)
Mrs. Lynda Powner Staff Governor
Mrs. Wendy Collyer Clerk to The Governing Body

The Board is pleased to be supported by the following trusted individuals:


Special Advisors  
Mrs. Heather Norman Special Advisor (Care) 
Mr. Neville Lumb Special Advisor (Finance)


West Kirby School and College, Meols Drive, West Kirby, Wirral, CH48 5DH

0151 632 3201