Skip to content ↓

Governing Body

West Kirby School and College's success, and aspirations for the future, is driven by and shared with our Governing Body.

Members of our Governing Body bring diverse expertise and experience from broad areas of public and business life. With the interests of the school and every young person within it as their focus, our Governing Body give freely of their time, working closely with the Senior Leadership Team to drive the school forward.

The Chair of the Governing Body, or any other member of the Governing Body, can be contacted in writing via Mr. Luke Cowell (Clerk to The Governing Body) at the school address, or by emailing


Board of Directors

Mr. John Wylie Chair of The Governing Body (and Safeguarding Governor)
Dr. Ann Thorne    Vice-Chair of The Governing Body (and HR Governor)
Mr. Brian Boumphrey  Director - Health & Safety
Mr. Mark Dickinson        Director & Governor
Mr. Neville Lumb Director - Finance
Board of Governors  
Ms. Lynda Powner Staff Governor
Mr. Stephen Peacock Parent Governor
Ms. Victoria Storey Governor - Curriculum
Ms. Debi Gould Governor - Care
Mrs. Heather Norman Associate Governor - Care
Mrs. Julie Merry Associate Governor - Safeguarding
Mr. Luke Cowell Clerk to The Governing Body

West Kirby School and College, Meols Drive, West Kirby, Wirral, CH48 5DH

0151 632 3201